About ICBCT 2023


The 2023 5th International Conference on Blockchain Technology is sponsored by Guilin University of Electronic Technology and Shanghai Jiao Tong University. It will feature keynotes, tracks, peer-reviewed technical paper presentations, and posters from world-leading service providers, solution vendors, research institutes, open-source projects, and academia. A select number of papers based on the peer review process will be invited to submit an extended version for publication in the ICBCT 2023 conference proceedings. ICBCT 2023 is the primary forum for the technical exchange of the latest research and innovation, regulation, policies, standards, and applications in the exciting and emerging area of blockchain.

Read More

About GUET

Located in scenic Guilin, a world-famous tourist destination and a city rich in Chinese history and culture, Guilin University of Electronic Technology (GUET) is a state university. The university covers an area of about 2,756 acres, which is divided into three campuses: the East campus, the West Campus, and the Yaoshan campus. The university’s 16 schools and departments offer 45 under-graduate programs, 34 post-graduate programs and 8 master programs for Engineering, and six state-funded programs. Currently there are more than 20,000 students studying at the university.


About SJTU 

Shanghai Jiao Tong University is one of the famous institutions of higher learning with the longest history and reputation at home and abroad. It is a national key university directly under the Ministry of Education and jointly built with Shanghai Municipality.

SJTU has 33 schools/departments, 12 affiliated hospitals, 2 affiliated medical research institutes, 23 directly affiliated units and 5 directly affiliated enterprises, with 17,460 full-time undergraduates, 14,670 full-time master degree candidates, 11,031 full-time doctorate degree candidates, and 2,291 overseas students (among which 1,331 are postgraduates). SJTU faculty includes 3,512 full-time teachers (among which 1,157 are professors), 27 members of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, and 25 members of the Chinese Academy of Engineering. As a comprehensive university, SJTU offers 71 undergraduate programs covering 9 major disciplines: economics, law, literature, science, engineering, agriculture, medicine, management, and arts.